## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF HORTON

## BY-LAW NO. 2022-58

## BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT

**WHEREAS** under Section 44(1) of the Planning Act, 1990, R.S.O., Chapter P. 13, as amended, the Council of the Municipality may appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality; and

**WHEREAS** the composition and terms of the office of the members of the Committee of Adjustment are defined in Section 44 of The Planning Act;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Horton enacts as follows:

1. The following persons shall be appointed to the Township of Horton Committee of Adjustment for the term of office indicated:

Name	Term of Office Expires
Glen Campbell, Chair	December 31 <sup>st</sup> , 2022
David M. Bennett, Mayor	December 31 <sup>st</sup> , 2022
Doug Humphries, Councillor	December 31 <sup>st</sup> , 2022
Daina Proctor, Councillor	December 31 <sup>st</sup> , 2022
Tom Webster, Councillor	December 31 <sup>st</sup> , 2022

- 2. That a Quorum for this Committee shall consist of any three of the above members.
- 3. That the Secretary/Treasurer for this Committee shall be Hope Dillabough, CAO/Clerk.
- 4. By-law No. 2022-04 is hereby repealed effective November 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2022.

This by-law shall come into force and take effect upon the day of final passing thereof.

**READ** a First and Second time this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of November 2022.

**READ** a Third Time and Passed this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of November 2022.

MAYOR David M. Bennett

CAO/CLERK Hope Dillabough