## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF HORTON BY-LAW NO. 2024-04

## BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT

**WHEREAS** under Section 44(1) of the Planning Act, 1990, R.S.O., Chapter P. 13, as amended, the Council of the Municipality may appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality; and

**WHEREAS** the composition and terms of the office of the members of the Committee of Adjustment are defined in Section 44 of The Planning Act;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Horton enacts as follows:

1. The following persons shall be appointed to the Township of Horton Committee of Adjustment for the term of office indicated:

<u>Name</u>	Term of Office Expires
Glen Campbell, Chair	December 31st, 2024
David M. Bennett, Mayor	December 31st, 2024
Daina Proctor, Deputy Mayor	December 31st, 2024
Doug Humphries, Councillor	December 31st, 2024
Tom Webster, Councillor	December 31st, 2024

- 2. That a Quorum for this Committee shall consist of any three of the above members.
- 3. That the Secretary/Treasurer for this Committee shall be Hope Dillabough, CAO/Clerk.
- 4. By-law No. 2023-04 is hereby repealed effective January 1, 2024.

This by-law shall come into force and take effect upon the day of final passing thereof.

**READ** a First and Second time this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2024.

**READ** a Third Time and Passed this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2024.

MAYOR David M. Bennett	CAO/CLERK Hope Dillabough